For Emergencies Dial 911
Dispatch: (405) 282-4100
216 South Broad St.
Guthrie, OK 73044

Patrol Division

The Logan County Sheriff's Office Patrol Division consist of 18 CLEET certified Deputies and is responsible for patrolling 749 square miles serving over 47,291 residents.

The patrol division provides 24 hours a day law enforcement to Logan County residents and communities. Logan County is the 5th fastest growing county in Oklahoma, measuring 16% growth since 1990. Patrol deputies spends much of their efforts patrolling the unincorporated areas of Logan county. They emphasize patrolling outside of municipal areas that have their own police department.



Lt. Tom Kutay

Lt. Paul Martin


  • Respond to calls for service
  • Serve civil process papers
  • Initiate Law Enforcement practices designed to prevent crime
  • Enforce traffic laws
  • Support other law enforcement agencies in the county including the several municipal police departments, state agencies like the Highway Patrol and the Bureau of Narcotics and Dangerous Drugs and federal agencies like the US. Marshals, FBI, DEA and Homeland Security, among others
  • Various other law enforcement activities as appropriate in our county

The Patrol Division consists of:

  • 2 Lieutenants
  • 4 Sergeants
  • 12 Field Deputies
  • Instructors and Field Training Deputies (FTO)
  • 7 FTO (Field Training Deputies)
  • 1 Taser
  • 1 CPR
  • 1 Law Enforcement Driver Training Instructor (LEDT)
  • 1 Firearm Instructor